Service Changes Service Changes


 

Service Changes

Barrie Fall Weekend Service Adjustments

As we work toward bringing two-way, all-day service to the Barrie corridor, GO buses will replace train service between Rutherford and Allandale Waterfront these weekends:

  • October 14th and 15th
  • October 21st and 22nd
  • November 4th and 5th

We’ll be working on the tracks and installing a pedestrian tunnel at Rutherford GO Station to prepare for increased service.

GO Buses will run frequently at all stations between Rutherford and Allandale Waterfront to get you where you need to go. There will be no bus service at York University Station. If you are a York University customer, you can use Rutherford GO to the north, or the Yorkdale Bus Terminal (located at the Yorkdale Mall) to the south.

All plans and dates may be subject to change based on weather and other conditions. Check the schedule here.

Holidays & Special Events

Sometimes special events and holidays have an impact on our service. Please see your specific schedule for exact times.

Holiday / Schedule Change

Date

Schedule Type

Family Day February 20, 2017 Saturday schedule
Good Friday April 14, 2017 Sunday schedule
Victoria Day May 22, 2017 Saturday schedule
Canada Day (observed) July 3, 2017 Saturday schedule
Civic Holiday August 7, 2017 Saturday schedule
Labour Day September 4, 2017 Sunday schedule
Thanksgiving Day October 9, 2017 Sunday schedule
Early Homebound December 22, 2017 Early homebound
Christmas Eve December 24, 2017 Saturday schedule
Christmas Day December 25, 2017 Sunday schedule
Boxing Day December 26, 2017 Saturday schedule
Early Homebound December 29, 2017 Early Homebound
New Year's Eve December 31, 2017 Sunday schedule. Late-night service & free rides after 7 p.m.

Saturday Schedule or Sunday Schedule means service on these days will run according to the Saturday or Sunday schedule specified in the schedule for each route. Please note that some GO Transit routes do not offer weekend service — you should check your specific schedule for information about weekend service.

Check back at the beginning of December for more information about our holiday levels of service.