Set a Default Trip to Save Time

If you travel between the same two GO Train stations consistently, you can have a default trip set for your PRESTO card. A default trip means you only tap on at the beginning of your train trip and you don’t need to tap off at the end of your train trip.

Default trips can only be set in-person and only for GO Train trips, not for GO Bus trips.

To set your default train trip in-person, visit a GO Station Attendant or a participating GO ticket agency.

How to Override Your Default Trip if You Make Another Trip

  1. Press the Override button and then tap on.
  2. At the end of your trip, remember to tap off.The system will reset to your default for your next trip.

If You Make a Return Trip Within Three Hours

  1. For your initial trip, travel as you normally would.
  2. Before making your return trip, press the Override button and tap on. At your destination, tap off.

To learn more about our 3 hour service window, click here.